Tanks Society of America Contest Winners

Time to celebrate! We’re pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 TSA International Tanka Contest. We received more than 500 entries, a record, from poets throughout the world. Thanks to our judges, Michele L. Harvey and Susan Constable, and to our contest coordinator, Janet Lynn Davis. And a special thank you to all participants for supporting our 15th annual contest. Winning poems have been posted here and on the TSA Facebook page, and will also be published with comments from the judges in the fall 2014 issue of Ribbons. Congratulations to the following winners:

1st place: Lesley Anne Swanson (USA)
2nd place: Jenny Ward Angyal (USA)
3rd place: David Terelinck (Australia)
Honorable mentions: Tracy Davidson (UK), Kenneth Slaughter (USA), Christine L. Villa (USA), Celia Stuart-Powles (USA)
See next post for the poems!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s